Skip to main content
OCC Flag

An official website of the United States government

Office of Innovation

Beth Knickerbocker Biography Image
Beth Knickerbocker
Chief Innovation Officer

The Office of Innovation, established in January 2017, implements a framework supporting responsible innovation that enhances the safety and soundness of the federal banking system, treats customers fairly, and promotes financial inclusion. The Office of Innovation ensures that institutions with federal charters have a regulatory framework that is receptive to responsible innovation and the supervision that supports it.

The office is led by Chief Innovation Officer Beth Knickerbocker. Staff includes five Innovation Officers located in North Carolina, Minnesota, Ohio, and California and an Innovation Tech located in Washington, D.C.